Academic honors for area collegians

A listing of area college students who received academic honors at their respective colleges during the spring 2021 semester.

Morrison Institute of Technology

President’s list, 3.9-4.0 grade point average.

Garrett Bittinger of Polo, Michael Bower of Oregon, Nolan Harshman of Dixon, Joshua Kouris of Marengo, Ryan McDonnell of Sterling, Henry Rod of Amboy, Ian Sayles of Creve Coeur, Skylar Scott of Dixon, Eli Trimble of Viola, Kyle Winebrenner of Sterling, and Samuel Woodyer of Ottawa.

Dean’s List, 3.50 to 3.89 grade point average.

Kaela Baker of Clinton, Iowa, Noah Boren of Pittsfield, Jacob Dorethy of Knoxville, Dallas Guyton of Milan, Eric Holden of Ashton, Savage Hutton of Tampico, Ethan James of Oregon, Richard Kern of Galena, Cody Lewis of Henry, Payton Mast of Andalusia, Andrew McCabe of Pontiac, Agustin Tavares of Sterling, and Cole Whitebread of Rock Falls.

Associate of Applied Science Degree in Engineering Technology-Construction.

Richard Kern of Galena, and Samuel Woodyer of Ottawa.

Associate of Applied Science Degree in Engineering Technology-Design and Drafting.

Logan Agostini of Decatur, Cameron Campasano of Plainfield, Thomas Fussell of Sherrard, Brenden Graham of Genoa City, Wisconsin, Dallas Guyton of Milan, Keagan Huffman of Clinton, Iowa, Mitchell Kaiser of Belvidere, Joshua Kouris of Marengo, Henry Rod of Amboy, Darren Rodgers of Rockford, and Eli Trimble of Viola.

Associate of Applied Science Degree in Network Administration.

Benjamin Anderson of Oregon, Noah Boren of Pittsfield, Michael Bower of Oregon, Christopher Cody of Rock Falls, Brady DeWitte of Lyndon, Cody Lewis of Henry, Ian Sayles of Creve Coeur, Skylar Scott of Dixon, Agustin Tavares of Sterling, and Kyle Winebrenner of Sterling.

University of Wisconsin-Platteville

Chancellor’s list, 4.0 grade point averages.

Ashton: Lexi Ann Hilliker, Agricultural Education

Dixon: Riley Olivia Kavanaugh, Elementary Education

Mount Carroll: Emily M Suiter, Elementary Education

Paw Paw: Julia Christine Penman, Elementary Education

Savanna: Shelby Nicole Skiles, Elementary Education

Sterling: Gabrielle R Garza, Elementary Education

Tampico: Alec M Wetzell, Agricultural Education

Dean’s list.

Amboy: Mitchell McLaughlin, Agricultural Business

Ashton: Lexi Meurer, Agricultural Education

Chadwick: Kyle Aude, Civil Engineering

Dixon: Anton Halla, Mechanical Engineering, Nolan Halla, Broad Field Science, Riley Kavanaugh, Elementary Education, Eric Rasmussen, Broad Field Science, Haley Verdick, Elementary Education

Mount Carroll: Emily Suiter, Elementary Education

Mount Morris: Danielle Hagemann, Agricultural Business

Polo: Kyle Brown, Mechanical Engineering

Rochelle: Katelyn Van Hise, Biology

Rock Falls: Madison Arickx, English

Savanna: Zoe Barnes, Sustainable Renew Energy Syst,Shelby Skiles, Elementary Education

Sterling: Gabrielle Garza, Elementary Education, Luis Vargas, Electrical Engineering, Kyle Yde, Mechanical Engineering

Tampico: Alec Wetzell, Agricultural Education

St. Ambrose University, Davenport, Iowa

Dean’s list, GPA of 3.5.

Amboy: Megan Grady, Ashley O’Brien, Jaynee Prestegaard

Ashton: Amie Case

Dixon: Andrew Ackman, Madeline Blackbourn, Kaylin Sarver

Erie: Charlotte Drennen, Jenna Saad, Lindsay Weber

Fulton: Tori Edfors, Haylee Goodsman, Carolyn Graham, Cole McClary, Jenna Schrader, Seth Sikkema, Lindsey Wiebenga

Lyndon: Hannah McKinney

Morrison: Kassidee Church, Aaron Deter, Ethan Fish, Steven Kramoski

Mount Morris: Abigail Scheidecker

Prophetstown: MacKenzie Clary

Rochelle: Isaac Green, Abigail Lundquist

Rock Falls: Mitchel Guzzle

Sterling: Keeley Knie, Elle Koerner, Mitchell Petrosky, Paige Sutton

University of Health Sciences and Pharmacy, St. Louis

Dean’s list.

Dixon: Amy Rotella.

Milikin University, Decatur

Dean’s list.

Sterling: Gretchen Gould