Dixon H.S. students chosen for October honors

DIXON — Dixon High School students Hanna Lengquist and Mitchell White were selected as Elks Teens of the Month. The two also appeared in the list of students by academic discipline chosen for the October Hall of Fame.

Hall of Fame students are chosen for consistent hard work and effort, outstanding attitude toward the subject, and leadership or class participation.

Here are the students, by subject:

Layni Lappin, art; Mitchell White, business; Zachary Hartmann, driver’s education; Nathaniel Burger, English; Danielle Grygiel, family resources; Samantha Richter; foreign language; Siena Kemmeren, health; Hanna Lengquist, math; Molly Weinzierl, music; Teyla Wendt, physical education; Owen Willey, science; Elle Jarrett, science; and Wyatt Miller, social studies.