Academic honors for area collegians


2021 graduates

Amboy: Brady Hulin, Soil & Crop Science

Ashton. Lexi Meurer, Agricultural Education

Byron: Paige Adams, Agricultural Education, Tyler McKay, Reclamation, Environment and Conservation, Austin Stonecipher, Business Administration

Chadwick: Racheal Osterhaus, Animal Science

Dixon: Caleb Ardis, Civil Engineering, Jacob Heiderscheit, Industrial Technology Management, Courtney Rogers, Agricultural Business, Joshua Wiseman, Criminal Justice

Esmond: Levi Johnson, Soil & Crop Science

Forreston: Christian Pacheco, Mechanical Engineering, Anna Stukenberg, Business Administration, Michael Wubbena, Agricultural Business

Leaf River: Makayla Henneman, Animal Science

Mount Carroll: Emily Suiter, Elementary Education

Paw Paw: Julia Penman, Elementary Education

Polo: Andrew Dewey, Civil Engineering

Savanna: Shelby Skiles, Elementary Education

Sterling: Xena Trujillo, Biology

Tampico: Alec Wetzell, Agricultural Education

Iowa State University

College of Human Sciences dean’s list

Walnut: Noah Johnson

Rock Falls: Emma Lutz

Sterling: Olivia McCue

Sublette: Natalie Vaessen

Knox College

Spring dean’s list

Dixon: Hannah Dixon, Anthropology & Sociology

Sterling: Madyson Ferris, Ed Studies - Elementary

Illinois Wesleyan

2021 graduates

Lanark: Grace Norton, Neuroscience.

Mount Mercy University

2021 graduates

Stillman Valley: Abigail Richardson

Wheaton College

2021 graduates

Amboy: Audrey Jean Rod. Elementary Education and a minor in Music .