Ogle County board leaders reelected unanimously

Ogle County Board Chairman John Finfrock and Vice-Chairman Patricia Nordman were unanimously reelected to their positions on Monday.

No other nominations were made for the positions, Ogle County Clerk Laura Cook said. Board members who were newly-elected or reelected last month were sworn in earlier in the day by Judge Robert T. Hanson.

Those sworn in include Dan Miller, David Williams, Tom Smith, Larry Boes, Don Griffin, John Finfrock, Zach Oltmanns and Marcia Heuer.

Cook said the board may be doing its Dec. 15 meeting via Zoom video chat. Past meetings during the pandemic have been conducted via conference call and some technical issues have come as a result.