August 13, 2022


NCAA Early Football Signing Day: CCL/ESCC athletes who signed with colleges Wednesday

Here is a list of CCL/ESCC football players who have committed to colleges at various levels and can sign their letters of intent starting on Wednesday. That is the first day of the early signing period for NCAA football scholarship schools (Divisions I and II). There are athletes attending other levels on this list as well.

Brother Rice

β€’ Jack Lausch, quarterback β€” Northwestern (D-I)

β€’ Henry Boyer, tight end β€” Illinois (D-I)

β€’ Sean Kinard, defensive back β€” Northern Illinois (D-I)


β€’ Eian Pugh, wide receiver β€” Illinois (D-I)

β€’ Jimmy Liston, offensive lineman β€” Purdue (D-I) *grayshirt, will sign in the fall

β€’ Kaden Cobb, quarterback β€” Ball State (D-I)

β€’ Max Reese, wide receiver β€” Eastern Michigan (D-I)

Joliet Catholic Academy

β€’ Malachi Hood, linebacker β€” Illinois (D-I)

β€’ Jordan Anderson, running back β€” Illinois (D-I)

Loyola Academy

β€’ Marco Maldonado, running back β€” Colgate (D-I)

β€’ James Kreutz, linebacker β€” Illinois (D-I)

β€’ Eddie Dreher, long snapper β€” Denison (D-III)

Marian Central

β€’ Luke Dalton, offensive lineman β€” Cincinnati (D-I)


β€’ Jimmy Rolder, linebacker β€” Michigan (D-I)

β€’ Dontrell Jackson Jr., quarterback β€” Coastal Carolina (D-I)

β€’ Danny McGuire, offensive lineman β€” Northwestern (D-I)

β€’ Ak’Tavion Whitlock-Agee, wide receiver β€” Dayton (D-I)

Marmion Academy

β€’ Dane Pardridge, wide receiver β€” Northern Illinois (D-I)

Nazareth Academy

β€’ Quentrell Harris, wide receiver β€” Kent State (D-I)

β€’ Peter Roll, defensive back β€” Navy (D-I)

St. Rita

β€’ Kaleb Brown, wide receiver β€” Ohio State (D-I)

β€’ Valen Erickson, offensive lineman β€” Missouri (D-I)

β€’ Brayden Hall, defensive back β€” Dayton (D-I)

Michal Dwojak

Michal Dwojak

Michal is an award-winning sports journalist based in Chicago. He most recently served as the sports editor of The Glenview Lantern and Northbrook Tower and is a graduate of the College of Media at the University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign.