Wrestling: Here is the Southwest Prairie Conference all-conference teams

Yorkville Ben Alvarez avoids a takedown against Plainfield South’s Matt Janiak in the Southwest Prairie Conference 215 pound Championship at Joliet Central on Saturday, Jan. 20th, 2024.

Here is the Southwest Prairie Conference all-conference teams for boys and girls wrestling.


West Division Champions: Yorkville

East Division Champions: Joliet West

SPC Tournament Champions: Yorkville

West Division MVP: Ben Alvarez, Yorkville

East Division MVP: Carson Weber, Joliet West

106: Mason Vogt, Minooka, first place; Yadiel Colon, Joliet Central, second place; 113: Maddox Garbis, Plainfield North, first place; Liam Fenoglio, Yorkville, second place; Jonathan Theodor, Oswego, at large; 120: Brian Farley, Romeoville, first place; Aidan Villar, Plainfield East, second place; 126: Coehn Weber, Joliet West, first place; Aiden Massaro, West Aurora, second place; Evan Matkovich, at large; Nathan Craft, Yorkville, at large; 132: Cale Stonitsch, Minooka, first place; Dominic Recchia, Yorkville, second place; Alex Fernandez, Joliet Central, at large; 138: Donovan Rosauer, Yorkville, first place; Brayden Swanson, Oswego, second place; Luke Grindstaff, Plainfield North, at large; 144: Carson Weber, Joliet West, first place; Dominick Coronado, Yorkville, second place; Matthias Hautzinger, Plainfield Central, at large; 150: Jack Ferguson, Yorkville, first place; Noah Demarco, Oswego East, second place; Dom Serio, West Aurora, at large; 157: Ryder Janeczko, Yorkville, first place; Niko Duggan, Plainfield East, second place; Noah Quintana, West Aurora, at large; Kaden Meyer, Minooka, at large; 165: Joseph Griffin, Oswego, first place; Jerry Nino, Plainfield East, second place; Dayne Serio, West Aurora, at large; Caleb Viscogliosi, Yorkville, at large; 175: Luke Zook, Yorkville, first place; Mason Gougis, Romeoville, second place; 190: Leonardo Tovar, Plainfield North, first place; Ryan Stockl, Yorkville, second place; Luke Chrisse, Yorkville, at large; 215: Ben Alvarez, Yorkville, first place; Matt Janiak, Plainfield South, second place; Charles Walker, Joliet Centra, at large; Anthony Minnito, Plainfield Central, at large; 285: Wyatt Schmitt, Joliet West, first place; Jamir Thomas, Romeoville, second place.

Sandwich's Ashlyn Strenz works to get out of the hold of Joliet Township's Eliana Paramo during the Geneseo Sectional this past season.

Girls Wrestling

SPC Tournament Champions: Joliet Township

SPC MVP: Eliana Paramo, Joliet Township

100: Daniela Santander, Romeoville, first place; Chloe Wong, Joliet Twp, second place; 105: Emma Schlismann, Joliet Twp, first place; Holli Coughlen, Minooka, second place; 110: Eliana Paramo, Joliet Twp, first place; Aliyaah Campos, Plainfield South, second place; 115: Courtni Chuway, Plainfield Central, first place; Daisy Musser, Minooka, second place; 120: Aiyanah Sylvester, West Aurora, first place; April Ortiz, Joliet Twp, second place; 125: Shania Davison, Plainfield Central, first place; Kayla Ochotorena, Plainfield South, second place; 130: Addison Cailteux, Minooka, first place; Alexandra Rosas, Joliet Twp , second place; 135: Izabel Barrera, Joliet Twp, first place; Eva Beck, Minooka, second place; 140: Viktoriia Rodnikova, Plainfield North, first place; Veronica Klobnak, Joliet Twp, second place; 145: Bella Cyrkiel, Minooka, first place; Makayla Hill, Oswego, second place; 155: Aurich Teagan, Plainfield South, first place; Ioniocca Rivera, West Aurora, second place; 170: Alicia Tucker, Plainfield Central, first place; Jessica Stover, Oswego East, second place; 190: Brittney Moran, West Aurora, first place; Zyon Jordan, Plainfield Central, second place; 235: Peyton Kuetlzo, Minooka, first place; Fernanda Miranda, Joliet, second place.