Here are unofficial election results for the 2024 primary from across northern Illinois

Election 2024
Voters and election judges run the poll at the VFW on Tuesday, Nov. 8, 2022 in La Salle.

Voters in McHenry, Kane, Will, Kendall, DeKalb, Lee, Whiteside, Ogle, La Salle, Bureau and Grundy counties cast their ballots Tuesday for county, state and federal congressional races.

Below is a list of the contested races and results. Races that are uncontested are not included here.

Polls closed at 7 p.m. and this page will be updated as the votes are tallied and county clerks update their election sites.

Mail-in ballots have two weeks to arrive as long as they are postmarked by Election Day. Provisional ballots also can be addressed and counted in the weeks to come. Election results are not finalized until two weeks after Election Day.

President and Illinois General Assembly

McHenry County

Kane County

Will County

Kendall County

DeKalb County

Lee, Whiteside and Ogle counties

La Salle and Bureau counties

Grundy County