Waubonsee Community College Board seats members, elects officers

The Waubonsee Community College Board of Trustees held its special seating and reorganization meetings on Thursday, April 29.

Recently re-elected board members Rebecca D. Oliver of Sugar Grove, and Patrick Kelsey of Montgomery, were officially seated for new six-year terms and will now serve through 2027. Oliver has been serving on Waubonsee’s board since 1997; Kelsey was originally elected in 2015.

Student trustee Priscila Vargas of Aurora, was also seated for a one-year term.

The Board of Trustees elected its officers for 2021-2023 as follows: chair, Rebecca D. Oliver; vice chair, Jimmie Delgado, of Oswego; and secretary, Patrick Kelsey.