Area collegians mark summer achievements

A listing of area college students who received academic honors, scholarships or diplomas at their respective colleges during the spring and summer 2021 semesters.

Florida Tech

Spring 2021 Dean’s list

Sterling: Andrew Ivarson

Iowa State University

Summer 2021 graduates. summer graduates

Ohio: Jacob Fitzpatrick, Bachelor of Science, Mechanical Engineering

Northern Illinois University

Summer 2021 graduates

Amboy: Demi Becker, Bachelor of Science, Finance

Byron: Kimberly Flores, Bachelor of General Studies, General Emphasis

Dixon: Kelsey Boll, Bachelor of Science, Human Development & Family Sciences: Family Social Services; Rachael Oswalt, Bachelor of General Studies, General Emphasis

Mount Morris: Anthony Guajardo, Master of Science, Geology

Oregon: Mayra Nava-Moyotl, Bachelor of Science, Kinesiology; Kelli Virgil, Educational Specialist, Educational Administration

Rochelle: Rachel Guerrero, Bachelor of Arts, Political Science - International Politics; Lauren Hauck, Master of Arts, Psychology; Kimberly Reiss, Master of Science in Education, Special Education - Advanced Special Education Practices; Paige Spangler, Doctor of Philosophy, Counselor Education and Supervision

Southern New Hampshire University

Summer 2021 President’s List

Dixon: Stephen Blackburn, Stephanie Cooper, Hector Chavez.

Fulton: Andrew Bennett.

Sterling: Nichole Schuldt

Milledgeville: Tyra Haag

Compton: Garret Patti

Summer 2021 dean’s list

Dixon: Trend Scott.

Upper Iowa University

Summer 2021 Dean’s List

Emily Cahill, a Business Admin major from Mount Morris.

Illinois Central College

Summer 2021 graduates

Tampico: Devin Cole