Elburn Scholarship Fund accepting applications

The Elburn Scholarship Fund will be awarding grants for studies at the college level. All applications must be received no later than March 1, 2021.

Eligibility for Elburn scholarships is limited to Kaneland High School alumni and members of Kaneland’s current senior class who will attend a local community college or one of the state universities in Illinois.

High school seniors may obtain application forms that can be completed online by writing to esfapp@gmail.com. Former recipients should also write to esfapp@gmail.com for instructions on reapplication.

Awards may also be available for Kaneland High School alumni whose pursuit of a degree was interrupted or who would like to pursue a new career. Such applicants should write to esfapp@gmail.com for instructions.

Scholarships are awarded on the basis of academic achievement, extracurricular activities, citizenship, community and school service and commitment to higher education as a means of enhancing potential for contributing to society.

All applications and supporting documents should be returned to the Elburn Scholarship Committee via email, esfapp@gmail.com.

Katrina J.E. Milton

Award-winning reporter and photographer for Shaw Media publications, including The Daily Chronicle and The MidWeek newspapers in DeKalb County, Illinois, since 2012.