High school boys basketball: All-Kishwaukee River Conference team announced

Here is the 2019-20 All-Kishwaukee River Conference boys basketball team, as voted on by coaches.

Player of the Year: Matthew Volkening, Marengo, so., G

Unanimous All-Conference: Cole Brey, Woodstock North, jr., F

Harvard: Damon Mueller, sr., G

Johnsburg: Joey Comstock, sr., F

Marengo: Brady Cannon, sr. G; Jonah Pace, jr., F; Aiden Smith, sr., F

Richmond-Burton: Tyler Anderson, sr., G

Woodstock: Javi Garay, so., G.

Woodstock North: Joe Chase, sr., G; Elijah Pena, sr., G

Honorable mention: Logan Huston, Richmond-Burton, sr. F; Austin Zieman, Woodstock North, sr., C